Post A Week

I’m intrigued by the Post A Day challenge at The Daily Post.  I know I’ll never be able to write a post every day – I have too little time for that.  I suppose if I just got straight to the point I could probably write every day but because I tend to ramble on and play with formatting and otherwise wander off task I simply run out of time.  Actually, writing a blog post is sometimes something I do to avoid other tasks that I don’t really want to do.

Anyway, I’m not going to promise to write every day but I think I’ll try the Post A Week challenge. So, for sure each weekend I’ll write a short Post A Week post using one of the Daily Post suggestions if necessary.  Since I already wrote two long posts last week I figure I’m off to a good start.  I think it will be fun to get inspiration from others involved in the blogging community. If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments about the posts I write.  I do like comments 🙂

What do you think?

